Scrumdiddlyumptious edibles at your fingertips

Do you think it’s a bad sign that when it came time to replace the standard “Hello World!” greeting proposed by WordPress, I froze? Don’t get me wrong, it’s a cute title for my first official post, but I’ve been trying to maintain my originality by personalizing these pages as much as humanly possible. So, sadly, “Hello World!” has got to go. For those of you already snickering and pointing out that starting a blog is hardly an original thing to do anymore — hell, I think I might be the last person I know to start one — well, all I can say is that I value my originality, however limited it is within the confines of these pixels, and however naive it is for me to think I’m original.

I’ll keep this brief since I’ve already exhausted my writing juices this evening on the “About” page (go check it out; what started out as a couple of thoughts drifting around my head turned into a freaking tome), but I promise that I’ll post reliably (or at least somewhat reliably) over the foreseeable future, so check back soon! Expect photos of delectable edibles and the recipes you’ll need to recreate them, along with a potpourri of other thoughts and wonderings largely centering around veganism and being earth-friendly*. I hope you’re as excited as I am, whoever you are!

*Notice I didn’t use the term “green”. My own personal contribution to putting a stop to greenwashing!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Kristen Keyes says:

    Hey!

    I’m definitely going to be one of your biggest fans – though I may make the mistake and call you Julie;)

    Can’t wait to try out some of your yummy recipes as I know they’re all wonderful!!!

    Kristen xoxo

Leave a Reply

