Oysters Are Vegan? Erm…

I know it’s been a little bit since I posted any recipes – fear not – they’re on their way! In the meantime, a friend of mine sent me this article and I found it really interesting, so I’d like to share it with all of you. In it, Christopher Cox describes the thought process involved in justifying his consumption of oysters, when he otherwise considers himself a vegan. All labeling and ethical issues aside, I found the article really refreshing and interesting. Christopher’s a great example of what I was talking about it Part 2: we should all THINK about what we’re eating, whether we’re vegan, vegetarian, omnivorous, flexitarian, raw, fruitarian or… well, you get the idea.

Happy weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

